Ribbon & Light Garland

Ribbon Garland

 
One of the things I love about Christmas is the glow of lights especially with the dark and cold of our british winter so any excuse to use them!

Ribbon Garland

 
 
 
 
 This is so simple a child could do it!

I just cut each ribbon 8 inches long and tied it to the set of lights with a simple knot.

I used battery operated lights so I could hide the battery box and not have wires trailing to the plug socket.

 
 

Ribbon garland

 
 
I used all sorts of ribbon scraps. I wanted to have a red and white theme so I bought some ribbons specifically and used some I already had. It needed a bit of bulking out so I cut up some strips of felt to make it fuller.

Ribbon and Light Garland

 
 
 
 
It really cheers up our fireplace and I think would look good in any colour combination for any occasion.

I would love to hear from you or see your creations, feel free to post a comment xx

